ewfashionblogger

ewfashionblogger – The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 5

The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 5

On Monday I shared with you my favourite pieces from the Marni for H&M collection, and I also showed you how I’d style them. However today, I’m going to continue showing you the highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012, continuing with Day 5.

Day 5

The first London Fashion Week show of day 5 was from Mary Katrantzou. Many of you may have realised that I love everything Mary Katrantzou! So, no surprise, I absolutely loved this show; all of it! Please look at all of the images here, because this collection was great!

The second London Fashion Week show of day 5 was Peter Jensen. I loved how he combines slightly old-fashion shapes and styles with a casual-cool feel. Then, he adds little pops of colour (pinks and oranges) and tops it all of with a bunny-eared cap or two. Check out the images here.

Next up was David Koma – who I usually love, but this time did nothing much for me. Then came Anya Hindmarch – with lots of sparkly bags and shoes – not a lot appealed to me, except one really cool clutch bag!

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The fifth London Fashion Week show of day 5, was from Roksanda Ilincic. I liked a lot of the pieces in this collection. Yellow heels combined with fur, dark maroons and bright blues. Here are my favourite pieces:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The sixth London Fashion Week show of day 5, was from Holly Fulton. I absolutely LOVED this show. I thought every piece in the collection was fantastic, so click here to see the images, but because I loved this collection so much, here are my favourite images:Photos: Catwalking.com.

The seventh London Fashion Week show of day 5, was Dion Lee. I liked the shape and texture of the dresses, and some of the colours used. Check out the images here.

The next London Fashion Week show of day 5, was Emilio de la Morena. I liked some of the draped scarves that came over the head, and the sleek skirts and dresses. Check out the images here.

Then came Meadham Kirchhoff with neon brights, and disco colours. I loved this show because of the intense ‘happy’ colours, and the cool make-up and hair. Here are my favourite images from the collection:Photos: Catwalking.com.

The tenth London Fashion Week show of day 5, Bally & Central Saint Martins Collaboration 2012. I liked the classic feel of the clothes and shoes, but nothing really jumped out to me in particular. Click here to see the images.

Then came Ashish. I thought some of the pieces, were interesting, however most of this show I did not like – I found it a bit to ‘punky’ for high fashion.

The twelfth London Fashion Week show of day 5, was Aminaka Wilmont. I liked some of the leather goods, and maxi dresses, but there were few interesting colours, mainly blacks, silvers, and greys. Check out the images here.

Then came Tata-Naka, the first pieces by TN Tees, and the second lot by Tata-Naka. I liked both – although they were very different. The TN Tees collection was neutrally coloured – blacks and greys again, but I liked the draping and texture of the clothes. Then the Tata-Naka collection was very jolly, with great prints and colours. Here are my favourites from the Tata-Naka collection, but click here to see all the images.

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The next show was Ozwald Boateng, who does menswear. I’m not big on menswear, but there were some very beautiful suits in this collection.

The final London Fashion Week show of day 5, was KTZ. I didn’t like the majority of the collection, but there were a few jumpers and dresses that I did like. Click here to see the images.

Sorry, but I won’t be covering day 6 of LFW, because it is all menswear (I’m at a loss what to say about it)!

Check out my blog next Monday, where I will be showing you How To Do: Colour Pop for a Low Budget. One of the biggest trends this season, be sure not to miss it!

ewfashionblogger – Your online fashion stylist.

This entry was published on March 15, 2012 at 4:20 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

