ewfashionblogger

ewfashionblogger – The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 4

The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 4

On Monday I gave a round-up of the highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 3, however, today, I’m going to share with you my personal highlights of day 4.

Day 4

The first London fashion Week show of day 4 was Peter Pilotto. For starters, I loved their SS12 collection, so I was sure I would love their AW12 collection! They combined their usual prints with multicoloured fur and big jackets. Here are my favourite pieces from the show:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The second London Fashion Week show of day 4 was Antonio Berardi. I LOVED this show – so many beautiful shapes, and great combinations of colours. I also loved the elegance that shone off every item… *sigh* I wish I could afford designer clothing! If I made a collage of all my favourite pieces, it would be about 3x the size of any of the other ones on this blog – so I’d better just give you the link instead; click here to see all the images.

Then came Sophie Hulme. There weren’t many pieces in her collection, but nevertheless I loved the minimalistic elegance that she created with every outfit. Here are my favourite pieces:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The fourth London Fashion Week show of day 4 was by Pringle of Scotland. I loved the colour of many of their clothes; I loved the shape of the coats; I loved the really chunky ankle boots; and I loved the texture of some of the jumpers. Click here to see all the images.

Next up was Christopher Kane. I loved his SS12 collection, but I really didn’t like this one. I found it really ugly – but then again – I think Christopher Kane himself did describe it as ugly himself – maybe not in those precise words.

The fifth London Fashion Week Show of day 4 was Michael van der Ham. I loved this collection with the mis-match of prints, textures and colours. Here are my favourite images:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The sixth London Fashion Week show of day 4, was from Erdem. I had been looking forward to this show far ages… and it definitely didn’t disappoint! Erdem came out strong in true Erdem, floral, style… Here are my favourite images from the collection:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Then came Fred Butler. I loved the crazy clothes. They were fantastic! The knitting, and the spray-painted origami features gave the whole look feel a bit ‘Lady-Gaga’. There were 3 or 4 main pieces, however, there were so many great pictures from lots of different angles, so, check out the images here.

The eighth London Fashion Week show of day 4, was Mark Fast. I’ve always been a fan of Mark Fast because of his great knitwear, and the fact that he brought ‘plus-size’ models back into the forefront of fashion. Because I love all of his show, I can’t possibly put it all on a collage! Check out the images here.

Next up was Burberry Prorsum – one of the most widely anticipated shows of LFW – with ‘it-girl’ Cara Delevingne on its catwalk. Here’s my favourite picture from the collection, but to see all the images click here.

Photo: Catwalking.com.

The tenth London Fashion Week show of day 4, was from Fashion East. One of the designers rocked the tribal trend with prints, patterns and fringes. Others worked the ‘doll’ look, and some created a scruffy ‘pulled through the hedge backwards’ effect! However, this was not one of my favourite shows of day 4.

Next up was Giles… with a few interesting pieces, including the wacky headwear, but again, this show didn’t particularly inspire me. To see all the images click here.

Then came Osman, with sleek shapes, and great draping. Here are my favourite images:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Next up was Christian Blanken, and I absolutely loved this collection. It combined exciting colours with minimalistic, elegant shapes. I LOVED all the clothes, so check out the images here.

The final show of day 4 was from Alexander McQueen, and what a way to finish the day off. Here are my favourite images:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Check out my blog next Monday, for my favourite pieces from the Marni for H&M collection, and how I’d style them.

ewfashionblogger – Your online fashion stylist.

This entry was published on March 8, 2012 at 4:02 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

