ewfashionblogger

ewfashionblogger – The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 3

The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 3

Last Thursday, I shared with you the highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 2. However today, I’m going to share with you the highlights of Day 3!

Day 3

The first London Fashion Week show of day 3, was Margaret Howell. The clothes were neutrally coloured, and androgynous, however, for me, I found it a bit drab. The second London Fashion Week show was Mulberry. YAY! So it’s no big surprise that I loved it. Fur, acid orange, and lace – all of my favourites. Here are my favourites:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

The next London Fashion Week show was from Nicole Farhi. Muted colours accompanied by highlights of mustard yellow and olive-green were seen frequently. Here are my favourites:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Next up was Craig Lawrence, with chunky silhouettes, and pieces that skimmed the figure. The garments were occasionally accompanied with a zingy flash of orange. I loved all of the show, so view the images here.

The fifth London Fashion Week show of day 3, was Twenty8 Twelve. I liked a few of the pieces, but most seemed relatively un-inspiring, compared to the previous shows of the day. I loved the shape of some of the dresses, and I love the 6th outfit in particular. See all the images here.

The sixth London Fashion Week show, was Marios Schwab. Wide brimmed fedoras, and other interesting shaped hats that seem to cover the head, were seen accompanying the first few outfits. Detailed, and delicate dresses were a common feature. My favourite part of the show came towards the end, when a leather, fitted, trench coat appeared, followed by the more intricate gowns. Check out the images here.

Next up was J.W Anderson Women, which I personally didn’t like. Clumsily shaped clothes, and plastic garments, combined with quilted ‘sleeping-bag’ skirts, all gave the impression to me of a ‘camping trip gone wrong’. Then came Vivienne Westwood Red Label, with a few interesting garments, but again, nothing that really wowed me.

The next London Fashion Week show was from Thomas Tait, and WOW did I love it! There was something very mysterious about his show, with the bright oranges, accompanied by navy blues and a darkened catwalk runway. Here are my favourite pieces:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Then came Unique. I liked all the pieces in the show, but my favourites had to be the really bulky, mismatched coat and dress ensemble; the red cross jumper with minishorts; the grey dress with leather sleeves; the two-tone grey dress; the black top and red snakeskin minishorts; the loose fitting navy jumper and pyjama pants; the velvet jumpsuit; and finally, the last four dresses of the collection. See all the images here.

The next London Fashion Week show of day 3, was from Belstaff, with all the usual Belstaff stuff. (That sounds really cool if you say it out loud)! Leather jackets and trousers, shearling lined coats, trench coats, skinny belts and quilted gilets, along with cable knitted jumpers, big bags, leather gloves and expensive looking boots were the main features. Check out the images here.

Then came Paul Smith. His collection had an air of elegance, and the clothes seemed like they were made for a confidant woman. Notice that there were only a few heels… Here are my favourite pieces:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Next up was Jonathan Saunders. This time, I personally didn’t like his collection; the colours weren’t to my taste. The one dress I did like though, was the red one that merged into black around the waist. To see the collection, click here.

Then came the Nasir Mazhar exhibition, which was a cross between punk, sporty, and childish. I found it all a bit strange if I’m honest.

The next London Fashion Week show of day 3, was Louise Gray. I have always loved her collections, but I really liked this one. The combination of the colours, shapes, textures, and the hair, was fantastic! Here are my favourites:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Next up was Matthew Williamson. I liked all the collection, but in particular the colourful, flowing dresses. Click here to see all the images.

The final London Fashion Week show of day 3, was Acne. What a great way to end the day, because Acne somehow manages to say ‘cool girl’ with whatever they put out on the catwalk. I really loved this collection. Here are my favourite pieces:Photos: Catwalking.com.

Check out my blog on Thursday for The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 4.

ewfashionblogger – Your online fashion stylist.

This entry was published on March 5, 2012 at 4:40 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “ewfashionblogger – The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 3

  1. Great Blog post. Loving all the pictures.

    http://www.goodtogoclothing.co.uk

Leave a Reply

