ewfashionblogger

ewfashionblogger – The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 2

The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 2

On Monday I shared with you the highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 1. However, today I’m going to share with you the highlights of Day 2.

Day 2

The first London Fashion Week show on day 2 was Daks. I loved the shape of the clothes and the lovely rich, reds.Photos: Catwalking.com.

The second London Fashion Week show of day 2, was from Clements Ribeiro – which was personally not to my taste. I didn’t like the combinations of the garish colours used. Next up were Sister by Sibling. I loved the kooky cool, and the glittery face masks that all the models wore. The brightly coloured furs, combined with the crazy prints and bright pink & black pompoms, just gave the looks a great feel. To see the images, click here.

The fourth London Fashion Week show of day 2 was from Jasper Conran. This was a very sophisticated show, with shades of camel, black and violet-grey; all providing an air of elegance:Photos: Catwalking.com.

Fifth, was J. JS Lee. The show consisted of pastel yellows, and blues, with a large dose of white and slate grey on the side. I loved some of the shapes that were presented. From the front – it all looked very androgynous, but from the back – it looked very feminine, with slits at the back of pencil skirts and blouses too. Check out the images.

The next London Fashion Week show was from Simone Rocha (daughter of John Rocha). The majority of this show was in black and white, with the exception of one standout yellow piece. Here are my favourite garments:

Photos: Catwalking.com.

Next up was Aquascutum, with great, structural clothes. I loved all of the collection – so look at the images here. The next London Fashion Week show was Moschino Cheap And Chic combined multicoloured fur with candy coloured knits to give a ‘granny on acid’ feel. Personally, I think it’s all quite cool. Check out the images here.

The next London Fashion Week Show was House of Holland. Personally I didn’t enjoy this show – again I found the colours and patterns a little too garish. Next up – John Rocha, and big surprise, I loved it! His great use of textiles made this show a great success. Here are my favourite pieces:Photos: Catwalking.com.

Christopher Raeburn was next up, and I loved all of his collection. He had great outdoor-wear shapes. He utilised bulky coat shapes, and space-suit silhouettes. Click here to see all the images.

The next london fashion week show was Kinder Aggugini – which personally I didn’t like – I felt it was all a bit ugly. But that was just my opinion. However, I did like the end of the show, when the more feminine, detailed dresses came through. Look at the images here.

Then came Todd Lynn with interesting shapes, and rich, earthy colours. I loved some of the shapes he used; the cool ‘origami’ coats and baggy shoes. Here are my favourites:Photos: Catwalking.com.

The next London Fashion Week show was Antipodium, who combined sporty chic with pointy court-shoes. Subtly coloured outfits combined with brightly coloured courts came down the catwalk. Plastic blouses, pencil skirts with the slits up the front, sporty jackets and fur snoods were common appearances. Some outfits consisted of silk shirts and white pencil skirts. Others consisted of sheer mesh tops and sporty jackets. My favourite outfit has a leather tank top, nude trousers and courts, and furry arm warmers. But, I loved all the show, so here are the images.

Then came Temperley London, with furry cossack hats, and detailed dresses. Not all of them were to my taste, however, I did like some of the gowns towards the end of the show. Here’s the link.

The second to last London Fashion Week show on day 2 was Eudon Choi. Here we saw really large, furry  gloves, interesting shaped coats, and triangular & rocky shaped clutches. However, nothing really inspired me much. If you want to see the pictures click here.

The final London Fashion Week Show of day 2 was from Issa London. Brightly printed dresses emerged firstly, and then the whole tone became a lot more elegant. Here are my favourite pieces:Photos: Catwalking.com.

Check out my blog next Monday for The Highlights of London Fashion Week, February 2012: Day 3.

ewfashionblogger – Your online fashion stylist.

This entry was published on March 1, 2012 at 4:44 am. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

